Alternatives are first listed by type and then by company. Vegan companies are at the top of each list, represented with *VC* after the company name (meaning “Vegan Company”).
A company is considered by got truth? to be a Vegan Company if they:
- Offer only vegan products
- Are owned by a parent company (or parent companies) that offers only vegan products
Conversely, an alternative that is not considered by got truth? to be a Vegan Company either:
- Offers at least one product that isn’t vegan
- Is owned by a company that offers at least one product that isn’t vegan
- Stonyfield O’Soy is now vegan. Previously, O’Soy’s label read “Contains milk (Our live active cultures are milk-based).” They have since removed all animal-derived ingredients and their O’Soy brand is officially vegan as of January 2014.
- Silk is not on this list because Silk Dairy-Free Yogurt is not vegan. Silk says that they are unable to label them vegan due to, “the complex journey that some of our ingredients take on their way from the farm to the store shelf.”
Featured image via Simple Vegan Blog.
If you believe there is an error in this list, would like to suggest a company to add to this list, or have any questions regarding this list, please let us know.